Live Online Demonstration for Remote Operation of GE Magne-Blast Breakers

CBS ArcSafe® demonstrates how to remotely operate GE Magne-Blast circuit breakers for arc-flash safety with the universal RRS-1, the RSK-CS series, the RSA-2HD and the RRS-3 MBII on Thursday, June 11, 2020, at 11:30 a.m. ET/10:30 a.m. CT/9:30 a.m. MT/8:30 a.m. PT.  Please register for the event here. Everyone is welcome at this live-streamed event. […]

Read More…

CBSNE Names Brian Constantino As Executive Vice President

Brian Constantino

Circuit Breaker Sales Northeast, Inc., a leading provider and servicer of new and used circuit breakers, switchgear, and related components, named Brian Constantino as its new executive vice president this week.

After joining the company in 2002, Constantino took on roles of increasing responsibility, serving most recently as operations manager. In this position he oversaw production, testing, fabrication, field services, facilities, and inventory for all of CBS Northeast’s business units. […]

Read More…

CBS Northeast Saves Utility $5 Million by Repairing Generation Control Units

Repairing. Rebuilding. Replacing. Whatever you call it, CBS Northeast has personnel with the expertise and experience necessary to get failing utilities back to work. To address ongoing failures at National Grid’s gas turbine generation site in Holtsville, NY, CBSNE had been performing small repairs. But these small repairs weren’t enough to fix the bigger problems of the 45-year-old electrical equipment’s poor condition across 10 generator automated control (GAC) switchgear houses for these gas turbine units. […]

Read More…